Posted by: Frank | 12/11/2010

A Day in the life of a Photographer

Today was an “epic” day. Beautiful day in Hawi working with a lovely Hilo girl. Things went fine until we went down to the water. Waves seemed ok, nothing to exciting so I had her get down close. Several “small” waves, water flying, good pix. Then the Tsunami hit! One minute i am clicking away, the next all i see is white and my girl disappears! I mean REALLY disappears!  My heart was in my throat for several long seconds until i found her parked on her butt just a couple of feet away from me with minor scrapes and bruises! My FIRST injury at a shoot! traumatic. I think it bothered me more than it did her! Gotta love these island girls!  aloha

Leave a Reply

Categories

