Posted by: Frank | 07/13/2013

OPINIONS – Mine & Yours

no appology

Because I continue to get bashed JUST FOR VOICING MY OPINION – Let me say this again!

As Americans our Constitution and our Bill of Rights along with it’s Amendments insure us that we may voice our opinions without fear or retribution.

If you believe this, you are living in a fantasy world and need to look out the door or window or even turn to a friend and say something off beat to them just to see what real life is like.

I am a person of habit and opinions – I admit it often and freely! Am I ALWAYS right – I sincerely doubt it. That said, I almost always base my opinions on research or facts that I can prove via various resources easily substantiated by others.

Do I make mistakes? Perhaps – but when proven to me that I have,  I do my best to follow up with the correct information as quickly as possible, mainly because I do not LIKE  being wrong or judged for a simple mistake or misinformation that I’ve found via public information.

Anyone that knows me or follows me on blogs or posts will realize that I will talk or give my OPINION on just about everything and anything. I do NOT specialize because many things interest me and I like to talk about what I see or learn.

So, skipping right to the end – the moral of THIS story will be quite simple – if you don’t want my opinion, don’t ask me because if you do, you will most certainly get it.

Think about it people, Life is way to short to just sit back and coast to the ‘end’ and I refuse to do that! I love life and what it brings us each and every day yet I often feel that I will leave this planet without making my mark. Very likely that will happen regardless of what I do, some people are destined to lead ‘normal’ lives and will pass virtually un-noticed except by family and close friends.

My personal opinion is that as long as we have a ‘tomorrows’ available, we should be trying to better ourselves and share any knowledge gained with others. In that same process you should feel free to learn and do your best to grow.

This said, perhaps you may think I owe people an apology for voicing my opinions. That’s NOT going to happen any time soon. I am what I am and that likely will NOT change in this lifetime. I like myself and that should be, with any person an important part in being alive.

If you see me post something and you disagree with me, you are doing yourself an injustice if you ignore it. I don’t get mad with people that disagree with me, I appreciate it especially if it leads to me learning something new.

Aloha


Responses

  1. When I originally commented I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on each
    time a comment is added I get four emails with
    the same comment. Is there a way you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks!

    • Aloha,
      I haven’t had this happen before and find nothing on my site to undo it.
      Please contact wordpress and ask them – I have already sent and inquiry to them..
      Sorry about the inconvenience…


Leave a Reply

Categories

